It’s Just a Bad Day

Hey, feisty ones! Unfortunately, I am not having a good day. It’s not anything that happened or something someone did. I just don’t feel like my normal self. I’m usually very hyper and bubbly. I’ve always wondered why I get into this mood sometimes. I get plenty of sleep, eat well, exercise mind and body.

Why does this happen to me? I can sound all wise and say without bad days we wouldn’t appreciate good ones, but what’s the point? I don’t want someone to rain on my raining parade. I want someone to love me and feed me tacos.

Let’s get real. I have a theory that everything in modern culture is designed to make you feel like a piece of shit. Example, you will never find a man who is going to wait on you hand and foot, make millions of dollars, talk to you, and share the same ambition you have. Choose one. Just one, that’s all you get.

I see this all the time in the “great” (horrible and a lot of drama) love stories of our time. Romeo and Juliet, sorry, they were a couple of stupid teenagers with raging hormones. In 2017, Romeo would have gotten Juliet pregnant in high school and after months of drama left her to go on to college and find another naive girl to bone. Sounds lovely, doesn’t it?

Of course, life has already beat me into feeling like the little bitch I am by killing my mother, giving me a nonexistent father, and an over protective grandpa. I had to grow up a lot faster than others my age, so my bullshit meter has a little more experience. “Oh, baby I want to marry you and have beautiful babies and the house with the white fence…” If a man ever says that to you. Run. I don’t want kids, because I don’t want to push a bowling ball out of my vagina, and I want to spend all my hard-earned money on me. I don’t want a marriage, because it’s not going to make him stay; it’s not an ankle monitor. I want someone to be there for me when I’m half naked and dancing around with a wine bottle in my hand and join me because I’ve had a bad day and understand what I’m going through. So maybe, the reason I am having a bad day is because I am constantly reminded by the idiots I share a college with that the reason I am single and alone is because I like it that way. Then society tells me that I’m wrong, and I should have kids and devote the rest of my life to making my husband and children happy.

How can anyone be happy if they’re constantly pulled between two lives?

Anyway, sorry and thank you for letting me rant about how it’s just been a bad day.

*drops mic*

Leave a Reply

